GPS POI Home POI FilesPOI ToolsGPS ReviewsPOI MapsGPS ForumSupport
GPS Data Team
ContactFAQSite map

GPS Forum > Reviews > Garmin > Recent ratings for Garmin 1390 GPS models

Garmin related links: Garmin POI,   Garmin Forum,   TomTom to Garmin POI converter,   Speed cameras

GPS Forum GPS brand:     Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next 
# Username GPS model Pros Cons Rating
1 Garmin Nuvi 1390 I've been using this sat nav for some 3 years now and have had no issues. Also use as hands free for mobile. Cannot set vehicle to truck
2 mstremick Garmin 1390 LMT Fast load time, easy to update Had to buy a sd card to get new maps installed 4
3 cshandyman Garmin 1390 Fast, love turn late indicator, multiple display of speed, ETA, travel times and distances Sometimes suggests dumb or impractical routes (but so did two previous GPSs. 9
4 obi_98 Garmin nuvi 1390LMT provides speed limit and turns your speed red if you are going above the limit doesn't have audible alert 8
5 reiner GARMIN nüvi 1390 LMT Very bright and clear screen. More concise directions as compared to my old NAVIGON.
Hope that included lifetime update will make it unnecessary to buy a new device for some years.
Lacks a suspend mode. So, if you switch it off during the trip (as I mostly did on the Autobahn), it takes quite a time to start/restart it, and you have to press three buttons to go back to navigation mode: 1st Confirm warning, 2nd Enter destination, 3rd Last found, 4th First entry 7
6 larry4 Garmin Nuvi1390 Lane guidance good, traffic updates work well Despite regular updates, still has problems with sections of the M25! 6
7 kerryviteacher Garmin 1390T Good screen
Range of features
Traffic updates
Difficult to review routes Can only add one via point Can be slow to start Voice directions don't always work 7
8 medz GARMIN 1390T Excellent value for money.

Never drive anywhere without it.
Purchase price paid for on first continental trip.
Major junction display excellent.