GPS POI Home POI FilesPOI ToolsPOI MapsGPS ForumSupport
GPS Data Team
ContactFAQSite map

Home > Forums > Speed and redlight camera POI > State v. country level POIs

Post new GPS POI data or GPS devices related topic in Speed and redlight camera POI forum   Reply to topic State v. country level POIs

m_kleecker

GPS: Garmin Nuvi 265WT

Post State v. country level POIs     

Newbie here. Downloading files to PC for red light cameras. If I want all the cameras in the USA database, do I have to download every single state's red light camera POI's, one at a time? Going state by state will never work (don't have the time), but that is the only way I can get anything to download - if a state if not entered, do not pass go.

Question Question Question

johmazz2006

GPS: Garmin Nuvi 765, Garmin 3950LMT, Garmin 2455LMT, Navman40, Garmin StreetPilot 3

Post POI     

I would suggest that the whole database for anything in USA would take up too much space on the GPS memory. There is no way you would need ALL states at the same time, so why not just download the states that you will actually use and leave some space in the gps for extra data /poi's ??

m_kleecker

Post Re: POI     

johmazz2006 wrote:
I would suggest that the whole database for anything in USA would take up too much space on the GPS memory. There is no way you would need ALL states at the same time, so why not just download the states that you will actually use and leave some space in the gps for extra data /poi's ??

OK then, so you DO have to go state-by-state. Even for just red light cameras? Compared to all the basic map information in the GPS, I would think that USA red light camera POI data would be so puny. Not like there's hundreds of thousands of cameras. huh. Thanks for letting me know that IS how it must be done.