GPS POI Home POI FilesPOI ToolsPOI MapsGPS ForumSupport
GPS Data Team
ContactFAQSite map

Home > Forums > Garmin > No custom POI icons for CAMPER 660LMT

Post new GPS POI data or GPS devices related topic in Garmin forum   Reply to topic No custom POI icons for CAMPER 660LMT

teej710

GPS: Garmin Camper 660LMT

Post No custom POI icons for CAMPER 660LMT     

Hi all,

I'm a newbie on here, so forgive me if this subject has already been covered, but I haven't managed to find a solution in the forums yet.

I've downloaded CSV & BMP files for various petrol stations and restaurants i.e. KFC, Subway, Shell, Esso etc. I passed these through the Garmin POILoader and it stated x amount of POI were loaded and after several different loads, I had multiple GPI files in my POI directory, on the device. I can clearly see the POIs in custom POIs section, on the device and if I select info for a POI, it is all correct. These POIs are also available in the Garmin BaseCamp application on my PC too, so i know they are defined.

However, when I'm driving around none of the GPS Data Team POI icons I've loaded appear on the display, as I'm driving past them, even though they are clearly defined in the device.

I have several none GPS Data Team GPI files also loaded on my device and they display fine.

Any ideas/help would be appreciated.

Thanks Teej

Mark

GDT

Post Re: No custom POI icons for CAMPER 660LMT     

Hi Teej
It looks like a BMP icon file related issue. Can you load our files with any other (working) icon file and let me know if it works. We can easily apply any bmp change that you need.
Regards

teej710

Post Missing POI icons     

Hi Mark,

Sorry to be dumb, but can you give my any example of what you are actually asking me to try out?

Many thanks

Teej

Mark

GDT

Post Re: Missing POI icons     

Hi Teej,
Rename your working bmp file name to match our csv file name and load it with the POI loader.
Regards

teej710

Post Re: Missing POI icons     

Hi Mark,